Maine Alcohol Awareness Classes, Drug Classes, Minor in Possession (MIP) and DUI Programs

  • Maine Alcohol Awareness Classes Online. If you’ve been ordered by the court of ME to attend alcohol awareness courses for an alcohol related infraction or probation, you’ve come to the right place. Our online courses are specifically designed to help you handle your DUI and other alcohol related offenses with ease from anywhere and on your own time—all you need is Internet access.

  • Maine Drug Education Classes Online. Convenient drug education classes can be hard to find and even harder to get to. Now, you can attend and complete your Maine court-ordered courses online, making your life and busy schedule easier to manage.

  • Maine DUI Classes Online. No one thinks they will get a DUI, but it happens. Complete your requirements online from any internet ready device.

  • Maine MIP (Minor in Possession) Classes Online. If you’ve been charged with a minor in possession in ME, we’re here to help. Now, you can attend and complete your court-ordered classes online and at your own pace with our comprehensive MIP courses.

Operating a vehicle while Under the Influence (DUI) in Maine some with very real consequences. Maine has very strict penalties - and you don’t have to be convicted to experience these penalties. You just have to be arrested.

How to Avoid DUI

The best way to avoid an DUI conviction in Maine is never to drive at all if you've consumed any alcoholic beverages over the past few hours. If you must drink and drive, be sure to know your personal limits and not overindulge.

All of the these factors play a role in how fast your body can absorb and process alcohol: how much you weigh, your gender, the amount of food in your stomach,the time you spent drinking, and how long it's been since your last drink. If you have been drinking out of the home and need a ride, don't be afraid to designate a driver or even call a cab.

Education is key here - our online courses can help you to gain the knowledge you need to make sure you never get behind the wheel when you’re under the influence. Plus, our classes are affordable, easy to follow, and convenient - they’re completely online and can be taken at your convenience. It’s an investment in making sure you have a bright future ahead of you.

While we have participants taking our programs throughout many counties and cities in the state of Maine. Some of the most common areas include: Falmouth, Gorham, Jay, Kennebunk, Naples, New Portland, Portland, Searsmont, Troy, Vienna and York.

Available Drug & Alcohol Awareness Classes

8 Hour Level 1 Drug/Alcohol Class $175.00 Register for 8 Hour Drug/Alcohol Class
12 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class $195.00 Register for 12 Hour Drug/Alcohol Class
16 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class $275.00 Register for 16 Hour Drug/Alcohol Class
20 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class $295.00 Register for 20 Hour Drug/Alcohol Class
24 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class $325.00 Register for 24 Hour Drug/Alcohol Class
32 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class $375.00 Register for 32 Hour Drug/Alcohol Class

A Summary of Maine’s DUI Penalties

  • After an DUI arrest, your license will be suspended right away, and you can’t try to get your license back until you are in front of a judge.

  • Those drivers who are 21 years old and are found operating a motor vehicle with any detected amount of alcohol in their system, will lose their license for one year. And don’t think of refusing the test - If you refuse an DUI test, you’ll lose your license for at least 18 months. Plus, if you have a passenger under 21 in the car with you, another 180-day suspension will be added.

  • A first DUI conviction (for those over 21) means losing your license for 90 days and minimum fines of $400.

  • If you have any aggravating factors in your first offense (BAC of .15% or higher, speeding over 30mph that posted, trying to elude an officer, or having a passenger under 21), the judge can add at least 48 hours of jail time to your sentence. If you refuse to be tested for BAC, jail time goes up to 96 hours and the minimum fine goes up to $500, along with an automatic license suspension of 275 days.

  • A second DUI offense carries an automatic 18-month suspension of your driver's license, at least seven days in jail, and a $600 minimum fine. Refusing to take a BAC test ups jail time to 12 days and the minimum fine to $800.

  • A third DUI offense results in at least a four-year license suspension, 30 days in jail, and a $1,000 fine. A fourth offense means a six-year license suspension, six months in jail, and a $2,000 minimum fine.

DUI Cost to You

  • You'll have to get a lawyer. For a first offense, this means at least $2,000 - at least.

  • You'll be paying three years of major auto insurance surcharges at roughly $1,000 per year.

  • Add in the cost for bail, towing charges, required alcohol education, and even loss of work time.

Alcohol Awareness Classes in Maine

  • Ideal for Court Ordered, Work & School Requirements
  • Free Certificate of Completion
  • Instant Proof of Enrollment
  • 24/7 Available & Easy to Use
  • Better Business Bureau Verified
  • Guaranteed & Accepted Nationally
  • Low Cost, Simple and Fast
  • Written by Experts
  • 24/7 Email & Phone Customer Support
  • Work when you want & Where you want
  • Available in all 50 U.S. States, Canada and Abroad
  • Used by Fortune 500 companies

Maine Alcohol & Drug Classes