Register Now
Member Login
Mobile Friendly
  • Online Alcohol Awareness Classes for DUI in North Dakota. ND’s strict DUI laws may require the completion of alcohol awareness courses. Fortunately, with the proper approval from the court, probation officer, attorney, or DMV, you can fulfill these classes online and at your own pace.

  • North Dakota Minor in Possession Classes Online. Individuals under the age of 21 who are charged with alcohol or drug possession in ND can now complete their court-ordered MIP classes online using our convenient and comprehensive program.

  • North Dakota DUI and DWI Courses Online. A DUI can be a life changer for most people. Complete your requirement using our simple online format.

  • Online Drug and Alcohol Classes in North Dakota. Now, individuals charged with a drug offense in ND can remove the stress of physically attending a classroom by completing their court-ordered drug and alcohol classes online and on their own schedule.

It’s a scary fact that nearly half of all traffic deaths in North Dakota involve alcohol. This is an alarming statistic that North Dakota authorities are attempting to rectify through extremely strict driving under the influence (DUI) consequences.

North Dakota - A Summary of the state’s Strict DUI Laws (from the North Dakota dmv.org website)

First DUI Offense

  • Your license will be suspended for 91 days if your BAC registers between .08% and .17%, or suspended for 180 days if your BAC is .18% or higher.
  • You'll receive a mandatory referral to an addition facility for alcohol evaluation.
  • You will also be slapped with a minimum $250 fine.

Second DUI Offense

  • If this is your second offense within five years your license will be suspended for one year if you're 17, or two years if you're 18 or older (no work permit allowed for either situation).
  • You'll be hit with a minimum $500 fine.
  • You'll either face five days in jail or 30 days of community service.
  • You'll be required to attend an addiction facility for alcohol programs.

Third DUI Offense

  • If this is your third offense within five years your license will be suspended for two years (three years if your BAC registers .18% or higher).
  • You'll be punched with a minimum $1,000 fine.
  • You'll be heaved into jail for 60 days.
  • You'll be required to attend an addiction facility for alcohol counseling.

Fourth DUI Offense

  • If this is your fourth offense within seven years your license will be suspended for two years (three years if your BAC registers .18% or higher).
  • You'll be faced with a minimum fine of $1,000.
  • You'll face 180 days in jail.
  • Your driving privileges will only be returned after being treated for alcohol addiction and not committing any alcohol-related offenses for at least two straight years after completing treatment.

Fifth DUI Offense

  • A fifth DUI offense is a Class C felony in North Dakota.
  • You'll be slapped with a fine of up to $5,000 and up to five years in jail.

Alcohol Test Refusal

Refusing to submit to an alcohol test is not recommended. Refusal prompts an immediate revocation of your license regardless of whether you're eventually proved innocent.

Insurance and Legal Repercussions

You can expect a substantial spike in your insurance premiums that can haunt you for the rest of your driving career. You may also be interested in hiring a lawyer to defend you if you are charged with DUI.

While we have participants taking our programs throughout many counties and cities in the state of North Dakota. Some of the most common areas include: Bismarck, Bowman, Carson, Cavalier, Devils Lake, Dickinson, Ellendale, Fargo, Grand Forks, Jamestown, Killdeer, Mandan, New Rockford, Valley City and WATFORD CITY.

Available Drug & Alcohol Awareness Classes

Program Price
8 Hour Level 1 Drug/Alcohol Class $175.00 Register For 8 Hour Level 1 Drug/Alcohol Class
12 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class $195.00 Register For 12 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class
16 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class $275.00 Register For 16 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class
20 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class $295.00 Register For 20 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class
24 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class $325.00 Register For 24 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class
32 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class $375.00 Register For 32 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class

What to do in North Dakota:

The Northern Plaines need not be plain. In fact, with so much nostalgia and history at every turn, North Dakota offers plenty of healthful entertainment to enjoy. One great site to visit is the Pioneer Trails Regional Museum in Hanks, North Dakota. This fascinating museum allows you to experience the thrill of history in today’s modern world. For even more frontier fun, consider visiting one of the state’s many ranches. The Western Ranch Experiences in Medora are a great link to the days of cowboys and outlaws. For a sky high good time, try swinging by the Fargo Air Museum!

After you have explored North Dakota’s many historical attractions, from the Bagg Bonanza Farm to the International Peace Garden, you may want to experience your wilder side at one of the state’s exciting amusement sites. During those hot summer days, check out the Raging Rivers Waterpark, where you can cool off on the parks many slides, rides, and pools. Another great attraction is the Red River Zoo in Fargo, which is home to many rare animals, such as the elusive Tanuki.