Register Now
Member Login
Mobile Friendly
  • Iowa Alcohol Awareness Classes Online. If you’ve been charged with an alcohol related offense, such as a DUI, in IA, we can help. Complete your court ordered alcohol awareness class online with one of our 8, 12, 16, 20, or 24-hour classes, and get back to living your life.

  • Iowa DUI and Driving While Intoxicated Class. Several length classes to choose from. Start today and complete quickly and easily. A great learning experience.

  • Iowa Drug Education Classes Online. Have you been ordered by the court to attend a drug education class? Don’t worry—we can take care of that. We offer drug education classes online, allowing you to quickly and conveniently attend and complete your IA court-ordered requirements from anywhere in the state.

  • Iowa MIP (Minor in Possession) Classes Online. Complete your court-ordered IA MIP classes online from anywhere, even the comfort of your own home. We’ll get you back in good legal standing in no time.

Consequences of getting a DUI in Iowa

It's pretty bad news to be convicted of DUI in Kansas. The combination of heavy fines, jail time, loss of driving privileges, required counseling, and other penalties affects every facet of your life.

First conviction

If you are convicted of an DUI for the first time, you will be required to serve from two days to one year in jail and pay a fine up to $1,000. You will also lose your license for six months.

Second conviction

If it is your second offense within 12 years, you will lose your license for two years, be given a seven-day to two-year sentence, and be fined $1,500 to $5,000.

Third conviction

A third offense within a 12-year period is a Class D felony that will earn you up to five years in jail and a $2,500 to $7,500 fine. You'll lose your license for six years.

In addition to spending time behind bars, paying a hefty court fine, and losing your driving privileges, you will also need to complete a course for drinking drivers and undergo a substance abuse evaluation or treatment program?whether this is your third offense or your first. Iowa law requires that you pay for these services at your own expense. You'll also be hit with a $200 fine that goes toward the state's victim restitution fund.

If you are caught driving while your license is revoked, you'll be charged with another misdemeanor and ordered to pay a $1,000 fine.

If you are a new Iowa resident, it's important to realize that DUI convictions that occurred anywhere in the United States within the past 12 years will be used to determine whether your conviction in Iowa is a second or third offense.” (source: dmv.org)

Our Online Classes

At alcoholdrugclasses.com, we offer a variety of classes, all online, to fit your needs in the state of Iowa. These classes include Alcohol Awareness, Drug Awareness, and Minor in Possession Courses. You may choose an 8, 12, 16, 20, or 24-hour class, depending upon your court ordered requirements, or if you’re just looking to get some excellent alcohol and drug education in an effort for prevention. Since our classes are exclusively offered online, you can take them at your convenience, from your home or anywhere you happen to be. You just need your computer or smart device, along with access to the Internet.

While we have participants taking our programs throughout many counties and cities in the state of Iowa. Some of the most common areas include: Ames, Ankeny, Cedar Rapids, Council Bluffs, Dallas Center, Des Moines, Dyersville, Dysart, Early, Iowa City, Johnston, Red Oak, Sioux City, Treynor and Urbandale.

Available Drug & Alcohol Awareness Classes

Program Price
8 Hour Level 1 Drug/Alcohol Class $175.00 Register For 8 Hour Level 1 Drug/Alcohol Class
12 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class $195.00 Register For 12 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class
16 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class $275.00 Register For 16 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class
20 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class $295.00 Register For 20 Hour Level 2 Drug/Alcohol Class
24 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class $325.00 Register For 24 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class
32 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class $375.00 Register For 32 Hour Level 3 Drug/Alcohol Class

Our Company

We have BBB accreditation, and we’ve been doing this for more than 10 years. We believe we offer the best customer service out there, and we stand behind that. Our customer service representatives are here to answer your questions Monday through Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm. Just call us for anything you need.

You Can Prevent Getting A DUI

  • Always use a Designated Driver. Possibly consider buying this friend dinner in exchange for a safe ride home. This cost is tiny when you compare it to the cost of a DUI.

  • Use a taxi or car service if you know you’ll be drinking so that you know ahead of time that you won’t drive home intoxicated. This cost is tiny when you compare it to the cost of a you getting a DUI in Iowa

  • Make arrangements to take a taxi to a friend’s house to stay the night if you live far from where you’re going out.